AMWA’s 22-member Board of Directors comprises drinking water utility executives and general managers from all corners of the U.S. The Board executes the association’s bylaws, provides guidance to staff on water policy issues and identifies areas where AMWA should focus its activities.

Board members (10 regional and 12 at-large representatives) are chosen by their AMWA peers to serve up to two four-year terms. The Board itself selects four officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) who are trusted with additional operational and leadership responsibilities.

Jerry Brown
General Manager
Contra Costa Water District
Rudolph Chow
Baltimore Department of Public Works
Robert Davis
Director of Public Utilities
Cleveland Division of Water
Kevin Gertig
Executive Director
Fort Collins Utilities
Julia J. Hunt
Assistant Regional Manager/Operations
Trinity River Authority of Texas
Robert Hunter
General Manager
Municipal Water District of Orange County
Brett Jokela
General Manager
Anchorage Water & Wastewater Utility
Carrie Lewis
General Manager
Portland Water District
James S. Lochhead
Manager and CEO
Denver Water Department
Ron Lovan
Northern Kentucky Water District
Sue McCormick
Chief Executive Officer
Great Lakes Water Authority
Chuck M. Murray
General Manager
Fairfax Water
Kathryn Sorensen
Water Services Director
Phonenix Water Services Department
William Stowe
CEO/General Manager
Des Moines Water Works
John P. Sullivan, Jr.
Chief Engineer
Boston Water and Sewer Commission
Jeffrey Szabo
Chief Executive Officer
Suffolk County Water Authority
Douglas Yoder
Deputy Director
Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department