Skip to main content

AMWA recognized 19 member utilities with its top utility management awards in ceremonies at the 2019 Executive Management Conference. Winners of the Sustainable Water Utility Management Award were Aurora Water, Beaufort-Jasper Water & Sewer Authority, Birmingham Water Works Board, City of Boca Raton Utility Services Department, Chesterfield County Department of Public Utilities, Columbus Water Works, Fort Wayne City Utilities, Newport News Waterworks, Phoenix Water, Raleigh Water, San Antonio Water System, Spartanburg Water, Suffolk County Water Authority, WSSC Water, and WaterOne.

The two winners of the Platinum Award for Utility Excellence were Coachella Valley Water District and the City of Fort Worth Water Utility. The Gold Award for Exceptional Utility Performance was presented to DuPage Water Commission and Orange County Water District.

AMWA’s 2019 President’s Award winner was Charles M. Murray, former general manager of Fairfax Water and past president of AMWA. The Donald R. Boyd Award recognized Fort Wayne Mayor Thomas C. Henry for his support of water affordability and reliability, maintenance of water infrastructure, and protection of water resources.