AMWA’s utility recognition programs honor extraordinary management and stellar workforce performance through a progressive series of awards: the Gold Award for Exceptional Utility Performance, the Platinum Award for Utility Excellence and the Sustainable Water Utility Management Award. Any number of AMWA member utilities may win the Gold, Platinum or Sustainability Award each year. Distinguished panels of peer judges evaluate award applicants, and the awards are presented each October at AMWA's Annual Executive Management Conference. In January, each AMWA member utility eligible for one of the management awards is sent the appropriate application form.

2019 Award Application Deadlines

Gold Awards                           June 7, 2019
Platinum Awards                    June 7, 2019
Sustainability Awards             June 14, 2019

For questions on award eligibility or to request an application form, contact Carolyn Peterson (202-331-2820 or

In addition to the utility-based performance awards, AMWA recognizes individual achievement through its President’s Award and Donald R. Boyd Award.


More Information

Gold Award for Exceptional Utility Performance

Platinum Award for Utility Excellence

Sustainable Water Utility Management Award

President’s Award

Donald R. Boyd Award