Skip to main content

AMWA’s Board of Directors comprises drinking water utility executives and general managers from all corners of the U.S. The Board executes the association’s bylaws, provides guidance to staff on water policy issues and identifies areas where AMWA should focus its activities.

Board members are chosen by their AMWA peers to serve up to two four-year terms. The Board itself selects four officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) who are trusted with additional operational and leadership responsibilities.

  • President

    John Entsminger

    General Manager
    Las Vegas Valley Water District

  • Vice President

    Yvonne Forrest

    Houston Water

  • Treasurer

    Jeffrey Szabo

    Chief Executive Officer
    Suffolk County Water Authority

  • Secretary

    Calvin Farr

    General Manager/CEO
    Prince William County Service Authority

  • Julie Anderson

    Chief of Staff
    Denver Water

  • Mike Armstrong

    General Manager

  • Verna Arnette

    General Manager
    Beaufort-Jasper Water & Sewer Authority

  • Tad Bohannon

    Chief Executive Officer
    Central Arkansas Water

  • Jeff Brown

    Executive Director
    Onondaga County Water Authority

  • Chris Browning

    General Manager
    Oklahoma City Water Utilities Trust

  • Edward Campbell

    Resource Protection Director
    Portland Water Bureau

  • Shane Chapman

    Chief Administrative Officer/Assistant General Manager
    Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

  • Andrea Cheng

    Chicago Department of Water Management

  • Scott Dewhirst

    Water Superintendent
    Tacoma Water

  • Randy E. Hayman

    Philadelphia Water Department

  • Ghassan Korban

    Executive Director
    New Orleans Sewerage & Water Board

  • Yann Le Gouellec

    Newport News Waterworks

  • Angela Licata

    Deputy Commissioner
    New York City DEP

  • Lindsey Rechtin

    Northern Kentucky Water District

  • Holly Rosenthal

    Assistant Water Services Director
    Phoenix Water Services Department

  • Brian Steglitz

    Ann Arbor Water Utilities

  • John P. Sullivan, Jr.

    Chief Engineer
    Boston Water and Sewer Commission

  • Todd Swingle

    Executive Director
    Toho Water

  • Timothy Thomure

    Assistant City Manager
    Tucson Water

  • Paul Vojtek

    Chief Executive Officer
    Erie Water Works